top of page

Diggla’s Diary 1


 

Today’s post is a little more personal. A little more me and less business. So this is kind of like the artistic side writing just to reach out to anyone who has discovered my work.


First off, thanks for your support no matter what that may be. If you’ve listened to the albums I’ve produced, if you like the production I make, or if you’re just following on social media or my webpage. As with any artist, it’s always a wonderful feeling knowing someone acknowledges you in any fashion.


Anyways, I’m gearing up to release my third solo studio album with an incredible producer who has always been a part of the crew. He’s always looked out and helped in more ways than I count so it was only right that we work on a project together.

I’d say we are 80% of the way done but that fluctuates from time to time. I’ve written two of the songs over twice because I wasn’t comfortable with my initial message. Sometimes you have to say....nah I can’t say that. Freedom of speech is cool but being wise with words is the best way to approach the message.


It’s a pretty deep album for me. I’m in a place where I feel I can express some things that go through my mind even if it exposes a vulnerability. I’m looking forward to being done with the project since we are so close to the end.


When it’s all said and done I think people will enjoy it. Well that’s it for today folks. I said I’d do better with blogging and the producer I’m working with wanted me to document the process. I missed that opportunity while working on this album due to a limit of space on my phone but I can write about it I guess.


Til the next post....Peace!!



 




3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page